Welcome to the Springston Trophy website

New Zealand Pony Clubs Association

South Island Premier Teams Competition

Springston Trophy is held annually over 3 days in the spring school holidays.

The competition takes the form of a Horse Trial comprising three tests: Dressage, Cross-Country and Show Jumping.

Springston Trophy 2017 was hosted by the Rakaia Pony Club, Canterbury, 6-8 October 2017 S

SPRINGSTON TROPHY 2018, will be hosted by North Otago in Oamaru. Details to follow when available.

The Springston Trophy
The Springston Trophy.

Springston 2017 Winners, Halswell Crusaders,
From left to right, Lucy Baker, Abbey Baker, Lucy Turner, Isabella Ashworth, Fabriana McQuarrie, and Pieta O'Neil with coach Emily Cammock
Picture courtesy of Horse & Pony Magazine